Colours and Patterns

2016 – Project 52 / 52Frames / A Picture a Week Challenge

Week #8 – Complementary Colours

Week 08 - Complementary Colours: Getting dressed
Week 08 – Complementary Colours: Getting dressed

I’ve always loved the ‘sari’ (traditional dress of India). The variety of ways that we can tie one and establish so many different looks is quite amazing! However, one of the things I love the most about this dress is the details that can be found on one. For this week I chose to highlight some of the design work on one of my sari blouses while using the colours red and green to set it off. Yes, once again, the colours are not the focus for this challenge but background…

Week #9 – Patterns

Week 09 - Patterns - Constrictor
Week 09 – Patterns: Constrictor

I have a love for nature and while on a walk with a friend found a lot in ‘nautre’. Some were more apparent than others. However, this was my favourite as the setting sun gave me such beautiful lighting.

Check out my Facebook Page (TR Pixel Addiction) and my Instagram (Tj.Reshi) for more of my photography.

Leave a Reply

