Weeks 02-07 of 2016

2016 – Project 52 / 52Frames / A Picture a Week Challenge

Week #2 – Black & White

Week 02, 2016 - Black and White: Test your boundaries
Week 02, 2016 – Black and White: Test your boundaries

I love black and white but it doesn’t seem to love me in return. I always get these wonderful (at least to me) shots but never in the week that I want them to. For this week, I finally settled on this because I simply liked it best. It is not the strongest image ever but I still like all the symbolic elements.

Week #3 – Greetings from…

Week 03, 2016 - Greetings from...: Hyderabadi city life
Week 03, 2016 – Greetings from…: Hyderabadi city life

How do I effectively capture the story of ‘greetings from…’? I live in a busy city in India where there thousands of stories that could have been used through images of architecture, culture, landscapes and so forth. However, for this week I liked this image best – there’s clutter and colour, people, vehicles and food, religion and daily lives… Welcome to Hyderabad, Telangana, India

Week #4 – Shoot from below

Week 04, 2016 - Shoot from below: Tropical winter tales
Week 04, 2016 – Shoot from below: Tropical winter tales

From this crop you cant tell that I was looking up at least 70 degrees to get this image. I really did shoot from below – looking up! This tree is really a favourite of mine and I like that I was able to get some colours in this shot and not have it be a complete silhouette…

Week #5 – Shoot from above

Week 05, 2016 - Shoot from above: Abandoned
Week 05, 2016 – Shoot from above: Abandoned

The next obvious challenge was to look down. I think the photograph effectively displayed it this week. I could have gone for a better shot but I wanted to use this one – nature taking back what was once her own. The way the bicycle is almost buried in the drying grass just appealed to me…

Week #6 – Levitation (NOT)

Week 06, 2016: Street Vending
Week 06, 2016: Street Vending

So, I suck at levitation and for some reason  I wasn’t motivated to try this challenge this week. Instead I used an image of one of my favourite things in India – street food! 🙂

Week #7 – (Leading) Lines

Week 07, 2016 - Lines: Natural lines
Week 07, 2016 – Lines: Natural lines

When Mother Nature decides to help you with a challenge, even though you only have your phone on you, you accept it! The coloured versions were pretty but I like the moodiness of the black and white shot more.

Check out my Facebook Page (TR Pixel Addiction) and my Instagram (Tj.Reshi) for more of my photography.

Leave a Reply

