Rules, sound and flashbacks…

2015 – Project 52 / 52Frames / A Picture a Week Challenge

Week 39 – Break the Rules

Week 39 - 2015 Project 52 - Fashion Photography
Week 39 – 2015 Project 52 – Fashion Photography

This week challenged us to ‘break the rules’. I’m still learning the rules/guidelines in photography. However, I took a different view of the theme. Normally, at a fashion show, people would get images of the models and the clothes on display. I wanted a ‘behind the scene’ kind of understanding. I love how the model is moving towards the lights and the photographers are lined up at the end of the ‘ramp’.

Week 40 – Sound

Week 40 - 2015 Project 52 - Rush
Week 40 – 2015 Project 52 – Rush

This was a bit of a coincidence – I didn’t now the theme for this week but was involved in some audio editing work. When I saw the theme I knew I’d want to use this particular image. Yes, it features sound and the whole play on the word ‘snickers’ is also there. However, I also went for a less obvious meaning: these are candy bars and candy bars give energy (a sugar rush?) which is necessary to make sound…

Week 41 – Famous… ah who?

Week 41 - 2015 Project 52 - Message from the past
Week 41 – 2015 Project 52 – Message from the past

I have nothing to fit this theme really. I don’t do a lot of research on famous photographs and who took them. If you showed me an image and asked me who took it – no matter how famous – the odds are that I wouldn’t know who the photographer is. So, instead I used an image that had some meaning for me…

A butterfly (or moth in this case) landing on a person tends to bring good tidings. When we are constantly visited by them in a time period it is a belief that our ancestors are visiting… I just found it sweet that this little fella wanted to hang out with me for a bit.

For more of my photography, check out my Facebook Page: TR Pixel Addiction.

Leave a Reply

