Who am I?

2015 – Project 52 / 52Frames / A Picture a Week Challenge

Week 38 – My Personality 

Week 38 - 2015 Project 52 - shadows and light, colours and tears
Week 38 – 2015 Project 52 – shadows and light, colours and tears

One of the worst things ever is to ask me to talk about myself. I have a lot of information to share but for some reason, quite ironic really, I can’t get the meaning across. This week’s challenge was interesting indeed as we were asked to take one picture that gives an idea of our personalities – without featuring people as an extra challenge. To me, there are so many complex aspects of my personality, thus, this was not easy.

I remember a conversation with a then PhD student in 2009. We were on the roof of my hostel in the evening time and as the sun set and twilight turned to night we were having an interesting discussion. It was based on the question, “WHO am I?” Every attempt we made to define who we were placed us in some box that society has created. In the end we realised that to say nothing would be the best way to describe ourselves as the possibilities are endless and we don’t place restrictions on ourselves. Up to this day, I still can’t answer that question yet I have a much deeper understanding after that conversation.

Coming back to this photography project of mine, in the end, I thought this image from a recent road trip summed it up enough. Why? SOME of the reasons why I chose this image are briefly stated below:

  • Life
  • Colours
  • Shadows
  • Darkness
  • Budding flower
  • Tears
  • Disguised ‘sharpness’
  • Macro

That’s about it… 🙂

Cover image by Sumedha Goswami.

For more of my photography, check out my Facebook Page: TR Pixel Addiction.

Leave a Reply

