Delayed monsoon season…

2015 – Project 52 / 52Frames / A Picture a Week Challenge

Week 37 – Run

Week 37 - 2015 Project 52 - Monsoon
Week 37 – 2015 Project 52 – Monsoon

I’m not sure what to say about the seasons this year. The summer was blistering, the winter before that almost didn’t happen and I’m not quite sure I saw much of ‘spring’ either. Keeping true to form, the much awaited monsoon almost didn’t show its face either. However, better late than never – as they say.

For this week, the theme was “run” and as I was wondering HOW to depict this in my way I heard thunder and the sound of rain drops hitting the ground outside. The idea of ‘running water’ came to mind. However, due to the rain and a lack of an umbrella I had to make do with staying the protective shelter of the building and getting what shots I could.

I tried multiple shots, as can be seen below, but this one was my favourite. The sad thing was that these young ladies were in a hurry but for some reason decided to stop hurrying and walk in the rain. However, I still like the outcome.

For more of my photography, check out my Facebook Page: TR Pixel Addiction.

Leave a Reply

