Finishing off July

2015 – Project 52 / 52Frames / A Picture a Week Challenge

I lost track of time and just realized that I haven’t updated the blog since the beginning of July – wow! Yes, it really takes dedication and when things are happening in one’s life, then others are sidelined… However, let’s see if I can fix this. The following are the images I took for my Project 52 during July…

Week 29 – Street Photography

Week 29 - 2015 Project 52 - Night Lime
Week 29 – 2015 Project 52 – Night Lime

The theme for this week was ‘street photography’. The aim is not to get a street in the picture but to capture everyday happenings in an image; to get a normal occurrence.

I was having dinner at this roadside ‘cafe’ of sorts with some friends and saw this scene – a bunch of young men having a nice conversation. I liked the naturalness of it and, even though I wished I had my DSLR, I think the cell phone did an okay job.

Week 30 – Unusual 

Week 30 - 2015 Project 52 - Laundry sea
Week 30 – 2015 Project 52 – Laundry sea

This week was a bit of a struggle for me. I didn’t know what I wanted to do or how to emphasize this theme. I walked into the washroom and saw that the soap suds caused the washing machine door to explode. The result was this picture of the excess suds on the ground.

I’m definitely not happy with this image as it fits the theme but I do like it.

Week 31 – Magic Hour

Week 31 - 2015 Project 52 - Morning Glory
Week 31 – 2015 Project 52 – Morning Glory

This was a cheat week for me. I didn’t remember to take an image specific to the theme so I reprocessed an old image from 2013 and uploaded it. I took may images this week, but for some reason I wanted to get one to fit this theme as I take a lot of my pictures during the magic hours of the day (morning and afternoon).

Week 32 – Edited by someone else

Week 32 - 2015 Project 52 - Night time wanderings
Week 32 – 2015 Project 52 – Night time wanderings

This was a week for another camera phone picture. I didn’t, once again, know the theme for this week. However, I liked the results of my night photography…

For more of my photography, check out my Facebook Page: TR Pixel Addiction.

Leave a Reply

