I love animals!!!

2015 – Project 52 / 52Frames / A Picture a Week Challenge

Week 26 – Negative space 

Week 26 - 2015 Project 52 - ahhh...oops!
Week 26 – 2015 Project 52 – ahhh…oops!

I think that this is one of my strong points in photography – using the area around the subject as negative space so as to bring more focus to the subject. It helps that I have a built in rule of thirds thought process also as this is very handy when positioning the subject to ensure that I don’t put too little or too much of the subject…

This week I had the additional challenge of photographing a wild cat who was outside and likely to run at the slightest noise she didn’t like. I don’t think I did a too bad job with it. There are some other images I liked that I think better suited this theme but in the end I took this one because I loved the expression she has 😀

Here are some more images with Ninja!

Week 27 – Water 

Week 27 - 2015 Project 52 - happy water dog
Week 27 – 2015 Project 52 – happy water dog

I tend to have a lot of images with ‘water’ as the central theme as I come from Guyana – ‘Land of many waters and all that. I had some good ideas about what I wanted to do this week but again I got distracted with work. However, it was quite a coincidence that I took a break and went exploring the campus with some friends and came up with this image. I think it fits the theme. What I love the most about this image that Scout gets from frolicking.

Since I didn’t really focus on the challenge this week, here are a few more images from that walk I took wish some friends.

 

Week 28 – Repetition

Week 28 - 2015 Project 52 - over and over
Week 28 – 2015 Project 52 – over and over

What does one do for a ‘repetition’ theme? Should I focus on reflecting the theme directly? Should I use the theme as a secondary subject in my photograph?

Yet again I wasn’t sure what I wanted to do. I think I’m lazy at times to think about setting up shots. Then I also realize that the spontaneous ones tend to come out better with me. I saw this kitten sleeping on the ACs and thought – ‘why not?’ I think it fits the theme nicely and I like that I was able to yet again get images of the wild cats outside 🙂

Just in case you want to know, I did try to set up a shoot with a chess board but failed miserably as I already knew I had this shot to use… Here are some more of the ‘repetition’ challenge:

For more of my photography, check out my Facebook Page: TR Pixel Addiction.

Leave a Reply

