Straight out of camera

2015 – Project 52 / 52Frames / A Picture a Week Challenge

Week 12 – Straight out of camera (SOOC)

Week 12 - Project 52 - night chai
Week 12 – Project 52 – night chai

I’m not sure exactly what it is about night canteens that fascinate me but I can’t seem to get enough pictures with them. I love this aspect of student life on a university campus in India – I’m not sure how many other countries have this culture. It’s one  of the things I missed the most when I returned home after my masters. It never surprises me how many students are awake between midnight and two am just walking the campus or having chai or a late night snack…

This is not a typical night canteen as it was taken at Sukoon 2015. However, the way the tree and the lights framed the scene was just perfect for me – thus, my choice for this week.

Presenting a picture that is straight out of the camera, not processed or edited in any way, is truly a challenge as most of rely on that extra bit of technology to really make our images pop. However, I do appreciate going back to the basics and remembering that composition is important and should be left to after the picture is taken. I don’t think I did a bad job at all this week…

Some other favourites:

For more of my photography, check out my Facebook Page: TR Pixel Addiction.

Leave a Reply

