My Sweet Darkness

Hello my dearest, darling darkness…
How I missed you so…
I almost forgot your comforting nature
Basking in the sunlight’s bright glow…

I almost forgot the things you can cloak
and how you keep me safe from harm about
By making me invisible to the evils around
You kept me safe in your darkest underground…

Greetings my sweetheart, joy of my life
I didn’t know where you were
But never leave me, my comforting friend
For without you my life is a bright, bright blur…

Taij Rampersaud
February 09, 2015

Leave a Reply

