Wait no more…

2015 – Project 52 / 52Frames / A Picture a Week Challenge

Week 04 – Complementary Colours

For some reason I’m not really motivated to write a post this week. However, I don’t want to break my trend so I’m still going to try and get a post up.

The challenge for this week was to use complementary colours on the simple colour wheel to get our picture.  From the moment I saw the wheel I know that I’d be using purple so I had to think of a concept that included purple and yellow-green (my interpretation of the opposite colour). Fortunately, my campus has a lovely bamboo field and the colour seems to be what I was looking for opposite purple. So, one day I got a friend to pose for me and this was my image of choice:

Week 03 – 2015 Project 52 – wait no more
Week 04, 2015 – wait no more

It’s kind of funny as I didn’t plan this shot. I was getting the scooter so we can return after the shoot and this was how my model chose to wait for me. I took a couple shots and in the end decided to use this one over the rest.

The greatest difficult for me was to pose her. I’m not accustomed to posing individuals as I prefer event photography and street photography. However, it wasn’t that bad. In addition, something I did without considering it was to just have her along and not a crowd so she was comfortable.

I’m just happy that I have so many friends who are always willing to help me out with my projects. 🙂 Life isn’t all about studying…

Here are some more from the shoot:

For more of my photography, check out my Facebook Page: TR Pixel Addiction.

Leave a Reply

