Happiness

2014 – Project 52 – Week Eleven

Week 11: Mar 12 - Mar 18 Title: Holi Location: Somewhere on East Coast Demerara, Guyana
Week 11: Mar 12 – Mar 18
Title: Holi
Location: Somewhere on East Coast Demerara, Guyana

Phagwah/Holi/Festival of Spring (whatever you want to call it) is an AWESOME time of year for my friends and I. There isn’t another holiday in Guyana that I enjoy more – this is saying a lot since we have Mashramani and Christmas that are also rather big with the celebrations.

This is a time for us to start a new year (not the Roman Calendar but the Hindu year) and to truly enjoy all the fun and amazing things that spring brings with it – colours, life and happiness.

I still haven’t completed processing the pictures from Holi 2014 (I’m such a procrastinator recently) but I have managed to get some of my favourites processed for this blog post. Apart from all the celebrations surrounding Holi this year, I managed to get a few others in for this week.

Enjoy the rest of my images for Week 11 below:

Leave a Reply

