Goodnight Kiss

2014 – Project 52 – Week Ten

Week 10: Mar 05 - Mar 11 Title: ...twilight... Location: Railway Embankment, Turkeyen, East Coast Demerara, Guyana
Week 10: Mar 05 – Mar 11
Title: …twilight…
Location: Railway Embankment, Turkeyen, East Coast Demerara, Guyana

I think the picture for this week can be described as ‘serendipitous’ in nature. I was taking a driving on the Railway Embankment Road, East Coast Demerara, Guyana (going towards Georgetown) when I saw this beautiful scene and couldn’t resist pulling over and getting a shot. It was rather lucky I had my camera on me this afternoon.

The colours were just amazing and caught my attention straight away. I love the darkness with the bit of light near the horizon. I also like the added amount of interest the street lights and oncoming cars’ head lights added to the this scene. All in all, I knew straight away that THIS was the image for week 10.

I know some might question why I gave this post such a title. I’m not quite sure why myself but as soon as I saw the image after processing I thought about a good night kiss. Mind you, not the totally sweet kinds but the ones that hold a bit of mystery to them and a bit of sweetness at the same time – provocative in nature.

Week 10 was a bit activity packed for me: I took a drive up to the county of Berbice with my friend Tana and, it being the ‘Holi’ season (see my next blog post for more about this), our family hosted a ‘chowtal singing’ session at our home. I find the other images pleasing for this week but not as striking as the one I selected in the end.

Enjoy some more from Week 10, Project 52, 2014!

One thought on “Goodnight Kiss”

Leave a Reply

